My first feelunique.com order!

Hello lovely people,

On Monday I placed my first ever feelunique order and it was delivered this morning. I’ve never ordered from them before and I was impressed with how long it took to be delivered and my order was packaged really well.

I ordered three products and also receive 2 free samples. I ordered The Mary-Lou Manizer highlighter by TheBalm, NYX studio finishing powered in translucent and NYX sculpt and highlight face duo in taupe/Ivory. The two free samples I got with my order were Jimmy Choo Illicit Flower and Herborist silky all day moisturising facial toner.

Within a few hours of my order coming, I have already tried them all and thought I’d do a post about my first impressions of these products with some picture to match. 

The first thing I tried was the Herborist facial toner which felt absolutely wonderful on my skin. It felt so soft and my skin still feels soft now after applying my make-up. The consistently was a bit thicker than my usual toner, but it’s defiantly a product I’ll consider using in the future. I also had a little spritz of the Jimmy Choo illicit flower which has a floral and fruity scent. 

I first heard about the Mary-Lou Manizer highlighter on a YouTube video by Mia Redworth, one of my favourite instagramers/youtubers/bloggers. She was doing a tutorial on her daily make-up look where she used and talked about this product which just looked absolutely beautiful on her skin and I thought instantly “I’ve got to try this!”. After looking around online, I found it and it was quite pricey for me (I don’t tend to spend too much on make-up) with it retailing at about £17.50-£19. However, I found it on feelunque for £14.85 (it was and still is 15% off) and decided to get it. The packaging is gorgeous and I absolutely love it. It’s a picture of a retro pin-up girl posing for a police line-up picture. When you open the case up there is a mirror inside. The colour is quite golden/peachy and it isn’t “glittery” like a lot of highlighters are. I’ve swatched it on my hand alone and also next to my usual highlighter(Golden Lights vivid highlighter by Make-up Revolution) to compare the two. I really like the colour and the highlighter feels soft to touch and I can’t wait to try it on my face!


The next product to test was the NYX studio photo finishing powder in translucent. The powder is very translucent – it’s practically white. There’s a sieve like lid on top of the powder so you can pour some out into the lid without making too much of a mess. I couldn’t swatch the powder as it was so pale and melted into my skin as soon as I tried to put some on my hand to test it. The powder is very fine and, as I say, melted into my skin. 


The final product to test was the NYX sculpt and highlight face duo in taupe/Ivory. I’ve wanted to buy this product for a while now but could never find it in the right shade for my skin. It’s very creamy and blended out nicely when I tried it on my hand. I’m not too keen on the applicator – it’s like a lipgloss brush on both sides and I just feel it’s a bit thin. What I like most about the product is the set of three pictures on the side with a basic idea of where to apply the highlighter and the contour. 

And there we go! My first impressions of my first feelunique order. I will defiantly be ordering from them again as they have so many different brands and products available and I love the little samples that come with your order. They have a sale on at the moment so I’d recommend having a look! They also have a samples section where you can try out samples in 3 different ways – you can choose 5 samples and pay £3.95 delivery/handling (but you can claim the £3.95 back on your next order), you can get a “try me” sample where you buy a product that comes with a smaller “try me” sample so you can try the sample version and if you don’t like it, you send back the full sized, unopened version for a full refund and the last option is you spend £30 or more and you can pick 2 free samples at the checkout (which is the option I chose). Thank you for reading my post, it’s a long one but I hope it’s been helpful! Any feedback would be fabulous and thank you again! 

Love, Emily x

Leave a Reply

