Mary-Lou Manizer update 

Hello lovely people,

Yesterday I posted about my first feelunique order and talked about The Mary-Lou Manizer highlighter by The Balm – which I tried out, on my face, this morning. 

This is just going to be a little update on the highlighter – what I think about it with some pictures of the end result. 

The highlighter is quite pigmented so it was no problem applying it to the brush and none of the product, that I could see, fell off the brush. It felt very soft when I applied it onto my face and the colour is beautiful. I really like the colour – as I said yesterday, it’s a peachy/golden colour with not too much sparkle/glitter. The highlighter gives a really nice glow that you could build up if you wanted to. I applied two little sweeps of highlighter to get my preferred look but just one sweep provided a nice, natural glow and I imagine you could add more and more, if you wanted to create a more noticeable glow. 

I’ll definitely continue using this highlighter because I’ve just fallen in love with it already! It’s definitely a 5 out of 5 for me. 

I took a standard selfie and then some close ups in different lighting to try and show case the glow. Thank you for reading my update, I hope you’ve enjoyed it! 

Love, Emily x 

Leave a Reply

