New skincare routine 

Hello lovely people, 

I hope you’ve all had a fabulous weekend – I know I have! My boyfriend got a new job (woo!) and to celebrate he bought himself three new budgies, which I’ve been helping to settle in and we also had a trip to Gretna gateway where I had a good spend and treated myself to a few new products that I already absolutely love! 

Before we went to Gretna, I’d been up town on the hunt for some new skincare products. I haven’t been very good at taking care of my skin over the last couple months and it’s starting to show. I’ve had a lot of spot breakouts and lots of very dry skin, especially around my eyes. I made the decision earlier on in the month that as soon as payday came I would get some new products to tackle my not very nice skin. I’ve had my eyes on the Liz Earle hot cloth cleanser for ages now and was planning on buying myself some. However, for me, it’s quite pricey and I couldn’t decide if I wanted to splurge and give it a go or not. That being said, when rummaging around in Superdrug, I came across there own version, Superdrug naturally radiant hot cloth cleanser, which was only £5.99 (and on buy-one-get-one-free at the time). They only had one in store so I grabbed it along with the Superdrug naturally radiant brightening eye cream to tackle my dry, tired eyes. 

Strangely enough, I was visiting my grandma at the weekend and was talking about my new products and she had a travel bottle of the Liz Earle version she gave me to try to see if I like – so now I have the Liz Earle version and the Superdrug version! I’ve tried both and so far, I must say, I’m leaning towards the Superdrug version. The Superdrug cleanser itself feels much smoother and a nicer consistency and the fact it’s less than half the price of the Liz Earle cleanser does make a big difference to me. When you buy the Superdrug cleanser, it comes in a box with a muslin cloth. They are both fabulous products and are very similar, it just so happens, I prefer the Superdrug version. The thing I don’t like, about both, is the smell. They both smell really clinical, in my opinion. My skin does feel amazing and so clean after I use either cleanser, though. 


Now, I only bought the Superdrug naturally radiant brightening eye cream because it was BOGOF and they didn’t have another hot cloth cleanser, but oh my word, this eye cream has worked absolute wonders on my eyes already. As soon as I apply it to my under eyes, where I have really bad dry patches of skin, I notice a different straight away. My eyes look brighter and I can see the dark circles almost totally disappear! I love it and will definitely keep using it. The bottle isn’t very big, but a little tiny dot goes a long way and is more than enough. The only thing the eye cream doesn’t seem to be shifting for me, at the moment, is the very fine lines I have under my eyes. 


I’m a sucker for the BodyShop so the rest of my new skin care products came from there. When I went into the BodyShop, I was originally looking at buying some products from the aloe vera range, but a lovely shop assistant recommended the vitamin E range as it helps to cool and hydrate skin, which is what she thought my skin needed. The three products I bought from the vitamin E range were: The vitamin E moisture creamvitamin E hydrating toner and vitamin E moisture serum. My favourite of the three so far is definitely the moisture serum. It is amazing – as soon as I apply it, my skin feels instantly softer and the serum itself feels really light and silky. I’ve been applying all these new products, morning and evening, since Saturday and already they have made a huge difference to my skin. As soon as I apply them, my skin feels cool, clean and so soft. It also makes a real difference to how my make-up sits on my face. I love it all so far and will be sure to keep you updated on how it works on my skin! 


I hope you have had a lovely weekend and enjoy this post about my new skin care products – I’ll be sure to keep you updated on them! Thank you for reading and I hope you’ve enjoyed it. 

Love, Emily x

P.s, here’s some pictures of Callum’s new budgies! (The green one is Aura, blue is Iris and the white one is Apollo – their named after Greek Gods/Goddesses)

 

One thought on “New skincare routine 

Leave a Reply

